closex Mail Us
Trending Updates:

Repolling Election Day 6th May 2019 ;TIME :: 7:00 AM TO 05:00 PM (Call : 1950 )








  1. “ Somewhere inside of all of us is the power to change the world ”  Roald Dahl
  2. “Voting is not only our right—it is our power ”  Loung Ung
  3. "The future of this republic is in the hands of the Indian voter "  Dwight D. Eisenhower
  4. “ Bad officials are elected by good citizens who don’t vote.”  George Jean Nathan
  5. “The Ballot is Stronger than the Bullet ” Abraham Lincoln
  6. “If you don’t vote, you Lose the Right to Complain.” George Carlin
  7. “Just because you do not take an interest in politics doesn’t mean politics won’t take an interest in you” Pericles



About Election Commission

The Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering Union and State election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country. 


One of the most important features of the democratic policy is elections at regular intervals. Holding periodic, free and fair elections are essentials of a democratic system and a part of the basic structure of the Constitution. The Election Commission is regarded as the guardian of elections in the country.


The Election Commission had tried to bring improvements in election procedures by the introduction of Electronic Voting Machines or EVMs. It was thought that these would reduce malpractices and improve efficiency.


Repolling in five polling booths in Andhra Pradesh on May 6



  • The EC said the decision was taken after incidents of violence, malfunctioning of EVMs or other circumstances prevented voters from exercising their franchise on polling day.
  • The Election Commission on Wednesday decided to conduct re-polling in five polling booths in Andhra Pradesh on May 6. The re-polling will be held in booths located in Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore districts. State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Gopal Krishna Dwivedi had earlier sent proposals to the Election Commission in New Delhi seeking repoll in five polling stations.
  • This followed the recommendation by the collectors of three districts for repoll as on the polling day, incidents of violence, malfunctioning of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) or other circumstances prevented voters from exercising their franchise freely.
  • In a letter to the CEO, Principal Secretary S K Rudola said that the ECI had taken the decision after “having considered the reports submitted by the returning officers read with reports of the observers and after taking all facts and material circumstances into account.”


  • The ECI said that re-polling would take place for both the Assembly and Parliament elections at one polling station under Narsaraopet Assembly and Parliamentary constituency, one under the Guntur Parliament seat and Guntur West Assembly constituency and another under the Yerragondapalem Assembly and Ongole Lok Sabha seat.
  • In Kovvur Assembly segment under the Nellore Parliament seat and Sullurpeta Assembly seat under Tirupati Parliamentary constituency, voting would take place only for Lok Sabha, EC officials said.


  • Polling booth number 244 at Guntur West and polling booth number 94 at Narasaraopet Assembly segments in Guntur district referred for repolling, explained CEO Gopal Krishna Dwivedi in a press release on Saturday.
  • He explained that based on the report submitted by Guntur district collector, they have sent these two polling booths details to Election Commission of India for conducting repolling.
  • Elections for all the 175 Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha constituencies across Andhra Pradesh were held in a single phase on April 11.
  • A total of 319 candidates were in the fray for the 25 Lok Sabha seats and 2,118 for the 175-member Assembly. The ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP), opposition YSRCP and actor-politician Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena Party-led alliance were in the fray.
  • On the other hand, though the Election Commission expected about 80 percent polling, the statistics revealed that only 76.69 percent in the state by the end of polling, which continued till midnight at some polling booths in the state due to certain technical problems in the EVMs.
  • Out of the thirteen districts, both Prakasam and Vizianagaram emerged as number one in percentage of polling wise with 85 percent districts average polling. East Godavari is the second top district in the state with 81 percent of polling, then Guntur emerged as third one with 80 percent polling.
  • Least percentage of polling witnessed at Kadapa, West Godavari and Visakhapatnam with just 70 percent. These three are around 7 percent below to the state average. Srikakulam 72 percent, both Kirshna and Chittoor 79 percent, Nellore 75 percent, Kurnool 73 percent, Anantapur 78 percent votes polled by the end of polling.




Repolling Election Day 6thth May 2019 ;TIME :: 7:00 AM TO 04:00 PM (Call : 1950 )

Download Notification Here






So, Above we have Tried to Provide Basic Information About Elections and Importance of Vote, Please Use Your Powerful Vote For Our Country On 6th may 2019 Repolling ; Time :: 07:00 AM TO 05:00 PM (AP) , If You are facing any issues  in election time or If any one is Trying to Buy  Votes  please Call : 1950 or   Voter Helpline App ,  or Use cVIGIL to Report .  So Don't Miss To  Book Mark Our INJNTU.COM Page & Install Our Android App To Get All Notifications About Jntuk, JntuH Updates & Rc / Rv Results Directly On Your Mobile Phone.


Don’t Forget To Share This Basic Information About Elections and Importance of Vote, Among All Your Friends & Colleagues. Make Them to Check This Basic Information About Elections and Importance of Vote. Also Share This Info On Your Social Media Pages.


Share On:         


Join Our Official  JNTU FAST UPDATES  Telegram Broadcast

Join Our Official  JNTUK  Telegram Broadcast

Join Our Official  JNTUH  Telegram Broadcast

Join Our Official  JNTUA  Telegram Broadcast

Join Our Official  JOB UPDATES  Telegram Broadcast


For More Details, Visit 

Offical Website :: Election Commission of India


Websites :  In JNTU

Android APP : InJntu

Install Our Android App To Get All JNTU Notifications About Updates & Results Directly On Your Mobile Phone